Our Car Detailing Testimonials

 

default image

I was looking for a specialist Kenolon Ceramic Shield detailer and assumed i would have to travel the length of the country to find a really good one. Fortunately, i came across John at the Gleaming Car Company who was local to me and i have been absolutely over the moon with the results. Not only does my Alfa Quadrifoglio look fantastic but Johns professionalism and his attention to detail makes it easy for me to ensure that not only will I be continuing to bring my cars back to him but to unreservedly recommend his services to anyone considering detailing their car.

Dave B. Via email. Kenolon Ceramic Shield 11th December 2018

Excellent service. So glad I stumbled across the Gleaming Car Co by coincidence and thought I’d try him out. So happy I did as my car has never been in such good care when it comes to the paintwork maintenance and interior! Amazing prices, professional finish and friendly character also! Would highly recommend to family and friends around the area as the Gleaming Car Co go above and beyond my expectations every single time! Can’t wait for the next visit

Mr A Mfinanga - via Facebook Review November 2018 4th December 2018

I'd had Kenolon ceramic sealant on a previous car so I knew the product but this was the first time I'd used John. He was excellent - really helpful, put so much effort in and the result was superb. He prepped and coated our two Minis over two days and couldn't have done a better job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend John to anyone.

Mr P Gamble-via Google Places July 2018. Kenolon Ceramic Shield application to 2 Minis 4th December 2018

Really pleased with the service on my Qashqai. Paint work looks fantastic, I will definitely use again. Thankyou very much

Mrs S Carrington - via Facebook October 2018. Kenolon Ceramic Shield Application 4th December 2018

default image

Thank you John for working on my X3.The car was covered in swirls and light scratches and John did a 2 stage enhancement and finished off with Kenolon Ceramic Shield. The cars paint work is now looking lovely and will not be going to another roadside car wash. Thank you again John,I know you worked long and hard for 2 days on my car.

Mr C Dixon....Scunthorpe .

 

Mr C.Dixon-via contact form 27th April 2018

default image

John was a pleasure to communicate with throughout and arrived on time for the standard interior clean that I had booked for my 1990 Mk2 Golf. He did a superb job and made the 28 year old upholstery look brand new! Highly recommended and I look forward to using his services again

Miss B.Blackshaw - via Facebook Reviews - March 2018 26th March 2018

"Absolutely stunning job on my TT. John explained the options and then spent nearly five hours on my car. it looks in showroom condition. I would and will recommend The Gleaming Car Co. Many thanks John, Excellent work"

Mr A Stringer - via contact form February 2018 26th March 2018

default image

Enhancement Detail Finished With Aegis Ceramic System

"Excellent job on my black Jaguar XF. Arrived at the time arranged, worked through to finish in one day. Quality work, the difference is very noticeable. Well recommended"

Paul Wilson - via Facebook Review-September 2017 1st October 2017

default image

"Many thanks John for the brilliant valeting service on my Merc and Shogun last week. The cars have never looked so good. Your company is well named. The Gleaming Car Company."

Mrs Dorothy McFadyen-Via Facebook Review - September 2017 1st October 2017

default image

New Car Detail with Aegis Ceramic System

"Another fantastic job from GCC! There is no substitute for experience and attention to detail"

Mrs Benford - via Facebook - September 2017 1st October 2017

default image

Absolutely over the moon with the service received. John arrived exactly at the pre arranged time and discussed the process with me. I'd on my taken delivery of the car 4 days before and didn't think it was possible for it to look that much better than it already did but was amazed with the results. Thoroughly recommend John and 'Gleaming Car Co'

Adam Johnson-via Facebook Reviews 14th July 2017

default image

I honestly don't know what we would do without John. He does a fantastic job on both our cars and he is the only person we would trust. Fantastic service.

 

Mrs S.Pillans via Google Places 14th July 2017

14 year old Porshe - Enhancement Detail plus ceramic finish and interior

"It was so nice to meet you and I could not be happier with the result,
thank you so much for your hard work and attention to detail. Its such an
amazing result. Youve made the paintwork look rich and glossy, its
beautiful. And the inside is great- now Ive felt the difference I can see
what you mean about 'sticky products'!! Youve undone my rubbish work and
made it feel like new! I just keep going out to look at it! Cant believe how good it looks!"

"Even my unobservant son commented that my car looked
brand new last night!"

L.Grant - via email - April 2017 7th April 2017

default image

INTERIOR DETAIL

I would recommend this service without hesitation. An A1 result! The effort put in didn't reflect the price. Thank you!!

Mr S.Clarke - via contact form. March 2017 28th March 2017

default image

I recently took delivery of a new VW Polo from VW Swindon who had made a complete hash of the preparation. To cut a long story short John took me through the various options I had to restore the black bodywork to the condition it should have been delivered in and then set to work! He has a meticulous eye for detail and discovered a variety of issues with the car and kept me informed as to how he would correct them. The final result after a large amount of painstaking hard work was outstanding and I look forward to John coming out to us soon for more work on other vehicles we own. I can do nothing but praise John’s efforts and I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Wendy, Lincoln.  via email November 2016

 

21st November 2016

default image

John came out and spent around four and a half hours on my car a few days ago. Overall he's done an excellent job and can't fault anything, car looks absolutely superb. Top quality service and I would highly recommend him to anyone

Josh Castle - via Facebook November 2016

21st November 2016

default image

John came at very short notice yesterday to valet my car that we need for our wedding on Saturday. He did an excellent job and got me out of a situation caused by another company failing to turn up despite been booked weeks earlier. I highly recommend The Gleaming Car Co.

Glyn Ellis via Facebook August 2016

21st November 2016

default image

In what would have taken me more than a day, John was able to complete a deep clean of the exterior of my vehicle, leaving it with a lasting showroom finish it has only ever had once before. In only three hours "my pride and joy" shone like new. He went out of his way to fit me into his busy schedule and would recommend his expert services to everyone who thinks they know how to wax their car. Go, on. Both you and your car will be grateful!

Mr M. Christian via contact form July 2016 31st July 2016

default image

Absolutely Fantastic,  John came out just to do our Corsa, And what an incredible job he did. He had a cancellation that afternoon so we asked if it was possible to do our sons Golf. Wasn't a problem for him, he was with us all day and both cars look amazing. Thank you so much. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Charlie

Charlie via contact form, June 2016 19th June 2016

default image

Fantastic! My A5 was detailed yesterday. It was over 2yrs since John had been round and my car certainly needed doing. John spent 7hrs on it and wow what a result. Cheers, see you again! (sooner)

Jody Young via Google - March 2016 18th March 2016

default image

Superb as always

Thank you very much John

Naomi via email December 2015 7th December 2000

default image

I had my first full valet done by John last week. What a fantastic job!! An extremely thorough valet that left my car looking like new! I normally visited the drive thru places - never again!! I'd much prefer to pay a bit more and get a very decent job done!! Thanks John, when can you come again!!!!

Sally Louise MacFarlane via Facebook May 2015 21st May 2012

default image
Very professional and results are fantastic.
John arrived in the morning to detail my BMW 335D. I wanted a paint protection on the vehicle and he recommended the Aegis System. The results are fantastic. The car looks outstanding. John is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work so you know the results he aims for are always of a high standard. Would definitely recommend.
Thank you John and The Gleaming Car Company

Mr S Walker, via email August 2015 24th August 2010

default image

Thank you for the fantastic valet on my new Renault car, so wonderful to see the paintwork shining like a mirror.. Looking forward to having a regular valet and I will certainly be recommending you to
as many people as I can.  I understand that you arrived spot on time, that impresses me straight away. Thank you John.

Helen Long, March 2015, Via web contact form 20th December 2013

default image

John arrived promptly at 8.30am on Tuesday 28th January. He set to work straight away whilst the weak winter sunshine struggled to peer through the dark threatening clouds. Within the hour, it was raining mercilessly. John struggled on valiantly, but eventually had to admit defeat and left wet and bedraggled, promising to return the following morning to complete the job. Bang on time the next morning, Wednesday 29th January, John reappeared, and immediately set to work again. This time, the Gods smiled favourably on us, and it remained dry, but bitterly cold, until the job was done. And what a job it was too. My car shone proudly on this bleak winter day. John is a true professional. Totally reliable, hard working and an undeniable expert in his field. I am so pleased I discovered the Gleaming Car Company. If you value your car, give it a real treat, call John and let him transform it into a masterpiece of automotive delight. Thanks John, you did a BRILLIANT job!!!

Gary Bennett Via Google Maps Jan 2014. 2nd December 2014

default image

Thank you so much for the fabulous job you did of cleaning our Skoda Octavia on Saturday. Thanks for being prepared to dodge the appalling weather to get the job done in the limited time we had available, for cheerfully perservering in the cold and drizzle, and for your expertise in getting the driver's seat clean after three years of dirt and stains from wearing a waxed Barbour to drive in. It looks fantastic. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you and your services to others.

Justine Whittern and Jan Eeland - December 2014 via email 1st November 2014

default image

John provided my first Valet experience recently; he was punctual, polite and careful throughout in providing a a full valet including dealing with a few awkward marks.
I made John a coffee and left him to it - I have full confidence and trust in him that I will definitely use him again and shall recommend him to friends and family. The car is spotless such that it’s a shame to drive it!

John - see you again in a few months!

Richard Bishop - Market Rasen - December 2014 via email 2nd November 2014

default image

John turned up at my address at the arranged time despite it being a very cold day. He then worked continuously for over four hours, turning my very neglected car into showroom condition. Both my-self and my wife are very impressed and would recommend his service. It really is second to none. John is a very hard worker and most of all very honest and reliable.

Mr G Shaw - via Google+ November 2014 3rd November 2014

default image

Just want to say what a fantastic job john did today on my 350z with awkward conditions as they were. Highly recommended. Thanks john will be in contact when I get a new car!

Matty Lord via Facebook January 2014 2nd December 2014

default image

Nissan 350Z 04 Plate - Enhancement Detail - Andrew David Hare - Brilliant results John many thanks for getting it how I explained I wanted it, very happy indeed.:-))

Andrew David Hare Via Facebook May 2013 2nd December 2014

default image

If you cherish your car and are concerned about asking someone to detail it for you then I can highly recommend John. The care and attention to detail he bestowed on my Porsche left me with a very high level of confidence my car was in very safe hands. Thanks John for a brilliant job today.

Mr C. Carter Via Facebook April 2014 26th November 2014

default image

Hi John, just a quick note of thanks for the sparkling job you have done on my car. I cannot believe the difference in colour it shines like a new car, it must be some sort of voodoo technology you have ,as I have never had a used car that looks new before. Thank you for all your advice and hard work its very much appreciated john. Thanks again.

Russ Beedham - BMW 5 Series Via Email September 2014 4th November 2014